Sign Up for ENEWS Visit The Lansdowne Children's Centre Foundation Website 519 753 3153 Decrease Font Size Use Default Font Size Increase Font Size

Board Members

David Young
David joined our Board in 2009.  He is the owner of J.H. Young & Sons Ltd, and brings professional leadership as current President to our Centre Board.
Marion McGeein
Past President
Marion, retired from a career in public health, joined our Board in 2010 and has served as the Board & Committee Chair and as Past President is a member of the Foundation Board.
Jim Parrott
Vice President
Jim joined our Board in 2013 and is the Vice President.  Jim is a retired Principal and Teacher.
Simon Salole
Simon joined our Board in 2010 is currently the Treasurer. Simon is a partner at Millards Chartered Professional Accountants.
Andrew Nicholls
Andrew joined our board in 2008 and is the Secretary. He is a lawyer and partner at Waterous Holden Amey Hitchon LLP.
John Bradford

John joined our board in 2015 and has 45 plus years in Broadcasting,Marketing, Promotion and Communications Consulting. John has been active on many of our community boards, and led Flight Deck for Children.
Barry Chadbolt

Barry joined our board in 2016 and is a social worker and has over 40 years of working within the mental health system.
Dr. Ben Klein
Medical Director
Ben is a Developmental Paediatrician and has been our Medical Director since 2011.
Chandra McMahon-Portelli

Chandra is a Principal with the Brant Haldimand Norfolk Catholic district school board and joined our board in 2008.
Diane Paxton

Diane joined our board in 2016 and is a Senior Accountant at Millards Chartered Professional Accountants.
Tawnia Ritchie

Tawnia has been with our board since 2008 and is a parent of a child with special needs.
Scott Saint

Scott joined our board in 2010 and is the Chief Public Safety Officer/VP, Regulatory & Safety Programs – Electrical Safety Authority of Ontario.
Rob Simmons

Rob joined our board in 2013 and is the owner of Cozzmic Communications.
Lloyd St. Amand

Lloyd joined our board in 2015 and is a lawyer and Sr. Partner at Lefebvre & Lefebvre LLP.
John Wiacek

Ashely Veldkamp

Rita-Marie Hadley
Executive Director
Rita-Marie has been our Executive Director since 2006.